SWHR 2018 Annual Awards Gala

Celebrating achievements, advancements, & innovations in women’s health.

SWHR Hosted 28th Annual Awards Dinner

The Society for Women’s Health Research celebrated advancements in women’s health and honored three remarkable women for their contributions to the field on Tuesday night at SWHR’s 28th Annual Awards Dinner. “Once a year, we gather together to celebrate extraordinary achievements and all of the hard work that you have done to serve our joint mission,” SWHR President and CEO Amy M. Miller told the audience.

2018 Award Winners

Colleen Conway Welch

Colleen Conway-Welch, PhD

Health Education Visionary Award Winner

Christi Shaw

Christi Shaw

Health Industry Visionary Award Winner

Janet Woodcock

Janet Woodcock, MD

Health Public Service Visionary Award Winner

2018 Presenters

Scott Speaking at the SWHR Gala

Scott Gottlieb, MD

FDA Commissioner

Roberta Gartside

Roberta Gartside, MD

SWHR Board of Directors Chair

Pat Grady

Patricia A. Grady, PhD, RN, FAAN

Director of the NIH National Institute of Nursing Research