SWHR 2021 Annual Awards Gala

Celebrating achievements, advancements, & innovations in women’s health.

SWHR Honors Leaders Advancing Women’s Health at 2021 Virtual Annual Awards Gala

Supporters of the Society for Women’s Health Research (SWHR) gathered together virtually for SWHR’s 2021 Annual Awards Gala on April 29 to honor three women who have devoted their careers to improving women’s health and women’s advancement in science and medicine.

Previous Galas

Read more about the previous SWHR Annual Awards Galas.

SWHR’s 30th Anniversary Virtual Annual Awards Dinner, 2020
SWHR 29th Annual Awards Dinner, 2019
SWHR 28th Annual Awards Dinner, 2018

2021 Award Winners

Lotus Mallbris

Lotus Mallbris, MD, PhD

Health Public Service Visionary Award Winner

Valerie Montgomery Rice

Valerie Montgomery Rice, MD, FACOG

Health Education Visionary Award Winner

Nora Volkow

Nora D. Volkow, MD

Health Public Service Visionary Award Winner

2021 Keynote Speakers

Sudip Parikh

Sudip Parikh, PhD

CEO, American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS); Executive Publisher, Science Journals

Judette Louis

Judette Louis, MPH, MD

Immediate Past President, Society for Maternal-Fetal Medicine (SMFM)

2021 Presenters

Shontelle Dodson, PharmD

Shontelle Dodson, PharmD

Immediate Past Chair

Carolyn Clancy

Carolyn Clancy, MD

Acting Deputy Secretary of Veterans Affairs

Cen Xu

Cen Xu, PhD

Executive Medical Director, Amgen


Platinum Level

Lilly Logo

Gold Level

Abbvie Logo   Amgen Logo   Astellas logo

Hologic Logo   PhRMA Logo

Silver Level

Myovant logo


Bronze Level

AARP Logo    Bayer Logo    Better Medicare Alliance Logo


Friends Level

horizon logo   National Pharmaceutical Council


Supporter Level

Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy
Early Access Care LLC
Florence Haseltine, MD, PhD
Kelly Advocacy Outcomes LLC
Roberta L. Gartside, MD
Linda G. Griffith, PhD
Stephanie Pincus, MD