SWHR 2022 Annual Awards Gala

2022 Speaker Image

Celebrating achievements, advancements, & innovations in women’s health.

SWHR Hosted 2022 Annual Awards Gala, In-person April 28

Supporters of the Society for Women’s Health Research (SWHR) gathered in-person, together for SWHR’s 2022 Annual Awards Gala on Thursday, April 28, 2022 to honor leaders who have devoted their careers to improving women’s health and women’s advancement in science and medicine. The event was held at the InterContinental Washington DC – The Wharf.

Learn more about the event and read the press release.

For additional information, please contact the Development Team at development@swhr.org.

Learn more about the 2021 Annual Awards Gala here.

2022 Event Image

2022 Event Image

2022 Event Image

2022 Award Winners

Wanda Barfield

Wanda Barfield, MD, MPH, FAAP

Health Public Service Visionary Award Winner

Sudip Parikh

Sudip S. Parikh, PhD

Health Education Visionary Award Winner

Judy Sewards

Judy Sewards

Accepting on behalf of Pfizer. Health Industry Visionary Award Winner

2022 Event Speakers

Kaveeta Vasisht

Kaveeta Vasisht, MD, PharmD

Keynote Speaker | Associate Commissioner for Women’s Health, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Derrick Ward

Derrick Ward

Master of Ceremonies | News4 Reporter

2022 Presenters

Diana Bianchi

Diana W. Bianchi, MD

Director, the Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development, National Institutes of Health

Laura Cohen, JD

Associate Vice President, Lilly Neuroscience Corporate Affairs

Shontelle Dodson, PharmD

Shontelle Dodson, PharmD

Senior Vice President and Head of US Medical Specialties Business Unit, Astellas, SWHR Board Chair


Benefactor Level


Diamond Level

Gold Level

   Astellas logo   Biogen logo

Hologic Logo   horizon logo   Myovant Sciences Logo

Organon Logo


Silver Level

Bayer Logo   PhRMA Logo


Bronze Level

Susan Alpert, MD, PhD

AAAS Logo   AARP Logo   harmony logo

HALL logo   Merck Logo   Reservoir Logo


Friends Level

Florence Haseltine, PhD, MD

Better Medicare Alliance Logo    EAC Logo   National Pharmaceutical Council

Supporter Level

Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy
Alliance for Community Health Plans
Association of Accessible Medicines
Erika Miller
Ideal Protein
Medicaid Health Plans of America
PhRMA Foundation