SWHR 2019 Annual Awards Gala

Amy Miller on stage at the 2019 swhr gala

SWHR celebrated achievements, advancements, and innovations in women’s health at our annual awards dinner in Washington, D.C.

SWHR thanks all who attended the 29th Annual Awards Dinner at the InterContinental Washington DC — The Wharf.

Our 2019 Honorees

Meet the Visionary Award Winners

Carolyn Clancy

Carolyn Clancy, MD

Acting Deputy Secretary of Veterans Affairs

John Seng

John J. Seng

Health Communications Visionary Award Winner

Cen Xu

Cen Xu, PhD

Executive Medical Director, Amgen

2019 Presenters

Rita Colwell

Rita Colwell, PhD

Former director of the National Science Foundation, Former SWHR Board member

Roberta Gartside

Roberta Gartside, MD

SWHR Board of Directors Chair

John Seng Alan Eisenberg

Alan Eisenberg

Vice President of Global Government Relations and Public Policy, Alnylam Pharmaceuticals