SWHR 2020 Annual Awards Gala

Celebrating achievements, advancements, & innovations in women’s health.

SWHR Celebrates 30 Years of Working to Make Women’s Health Mainstream

SWHR celebrated its 30th anniversary at its virtual annual awards gala on October 22, 2020, and honored three women leaders who have significantly advanced women’s health throughout their careers.

2020 Award Winners

Diana Bianchi

Diana W. Bianchi, MD

Health Public Service Visionary Award Winner

Charlotte D. Owens

Charlotte D. Owens, MD, FACOG

Health Industry Visionary Award Winner

Jill Becker

Jill B. Becker, PhD

Health Education Visionary Award Winner

2020 Keynote Speaker

Valerie Montgomery Rice

Valerie Montgomery Rice, MD, FACOG

President and Dean, Morehouse School of Medicine

2020 Presenters

Myrna Blyth

Senior Vice President and Editorial Director at AARP

Lotus Mallbris

Lotus Mallbris, MD, PhD

Vice President and Global Head of Immunology Product Development at Eli Lilly and Co

Shontelle Dodson, PharmD

Shontelle Dodson, PharmD

Senior Vice President of Health Systems, Astellas Pharma; SWHR Board Chair


Benefactor Level

Abbvie Logo

Diamond Level

Amgen Logo

Gold Level

Astellas logo   Myovant Sciences Logo   Pfizer Logo

Silver Level

Bayer Logo   Organon Logo   PhRMA Logo

Bronze Level

Florence Haseltine, PhD, MD

AARP Logo   AdvaMed Logo   Biogen Logo

Cavarocchi Ruscio Dennis Associates Logo   harmony logo   Merck Logo

Friends Level

Amgen Logo   National Pharmaceutical Council   Womenheart logo

Supporter Level

Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy
Alliance for Women’s Health and Prevention
American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists
Carol Kelly
Medicaid Health Plans of America